Happy Birthday Dickens!

I choose the already over sold 200th birthday of one of Britain’s literary greats to announce the temporary retirement of this blog.

I have always tried to maintain a steady flow of blogposts for this blog and my primary political one but as my dissertation deadline is looming and all my other commitments seem to be pressing on me I’m starting to feel the signs of exhaustion.

The blog will be back in a few months when the chaos of my degree has abated and I can get rid of the permenant sick feeling in my stomach but until then I will leave you with a lame and predictable celebration of the man who brought us the word ‘Dickensian’.

Maybe lazy left wing commentators on social conditions the world over salute you!

This entry was published on February 7, 2012 at 10:55 pm. It’s filed under News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

